astrology consulting


Free astrology forecast
based on your sun sign


Houses or Bhavas

Zodiac is divided into twelve signs. Each sign forms a house. In any horoscope the houses are counted form the ascendant or Lagna in clockwise direction.

First House(Thanu): Physical body, complexion, appearance, character, personality, head, intelligence, strength, energy, fame, success, nature of birth, caste.

Second House(Dhan): Wealth, acquisition, assets, family, food, speech, right eye, mouth, face, voice, food, manner and source of death.

Third House(Shahaj): Younger co-borns, cousins, intelligence, courage, mental strength, communication skills, creativity, throat, ears, arms, father’s death (7th from 9th), expenditure on vehicles and house (12th from 4th), travels.

Fourth House(Bandhu): Mother, conveyances, immovable properties, motherland, childhood, wealth from real estate, education, relatives, happiness, comforts, pleasures, peace, state of mind, heart.

Fifth House(Putr): Children, past life good karmas, intelligence, knowledge & scholarship, devotion, mantras, stomach, digestive system, authority/power, fame, love, affection, emotions, judgment, speculation.

Sixth House(Ari): Debts, sorrows, illness, enemies, mental tension, injuries, health, diseases, agriculture, accidents, mental affliction, mother’s younger brother, hips.

Seventh House(Yuvati): Marriage, life partner, sex, passion (and related happiness), long journeys, partners, business, death, the portion of the body below the navel.

Eighth House(Randhr): Longevity, debts, disease, ill-fame, inheritance, loss of friends, occult studies, evils, gifts, unearned wealth, windfall, disgrace, secrets, genitals.

Ninth House(Dharm): Father, teacher, perceptor, boss, fortune, religiousness, spirituality, God, higher studies & high knowledge, diksha (joining a religious order), past life and the cause of birth, grandchildren, principles, dharma, intuition, compassion, sympathy, leadership, charity, thighs.

Tenth House(Karma): Growth, profession, means of livelyhood, career, karma (action), conduct in society, fame, honors, awards, self-respect, dignity, knees.

Eleventh House(Labh): Elder co-borns, income, gains, realization of hopes, friends, ankles.

Twelfth House(Vyava): Losses, expenditure, punishment, imprisonment, hospitalization, divine knowledge, misfortune, bad habits, sleep, meditation, donation, secret enemies, heaven, left eye, feet, residence away from the place of birth, out of the body experiences, moksha (emancipation/liberation).







Last updated July 2009 | Home | mail | ©2006